Guide to Covering the Defuser in GM in PUBS

You may have wondered why many people say this random word called 'cover' every time someone is going to defuse the bomb. They may even have called you a noob for not 'covering'. This is the guide to doing this in GM in PUBS only.

I am not a professional GM player but all these methods are kind of common sense if you think about it. All these methods are useful to some degree.

Lexicon
Defuser-The guy who is risking his life to defuse the c4.
Bhopping, Bunnyhopping, B-hopping-A techinque used by BL players to move while staying invisible and reducing the effects of breath and sound.
PUBs-Public matches

General Ideas in Defusing
If you have speed defuse, you must start defusing before the bomb signal starts to flash fast red. I have seen many ways of defusing, most of them stupid. When defusing you do not have to switch to knife, you also do not have to stare at the bomb. The ideal way to defuse is to stand up with your gun ready and facing a likely direction in which the ghosts are going to come.

When to ignore ghosts coming and when not to. If you think you can dispatch the ghost and start defusing before the fast red light (Speed Defuse), then go ahead. If you think you can't, then you will have to carry on defusing and hope your teammates have read this guide. All these methods generally work if you have another play with you, as it is their job to cover you.

1st Method
React to Sight
What is it? You stare at the defuser and the areas next to him and you shoot as soon see either a ghost running or the defuser die. In which case you start shooting at where the ghost/where you think the ghost is. You may also do this as the defuser.

This is the method currently used most. It is not the best method. It is particularly bad against bunnyhoppers as they can b-hop in kill and b-hop out. This should only be used when you outnumber the opponent at least 2:1 and/or they have no bunnyhoppers in their team.

Rating 5/10