Crossfire for Linux distros

Hello there! I have been playing Crossfire for 7 years(including time-outs), and I have been not playing the game on my main OS - Ubuntu 18.4 for a few months now.
I am not sure how you stand with Linux experience, and I am absolutely not sure how many players/ex-players wish they could play it on Linux.

One thing I am sure of is that I miss the game, and want to play it on my Ubuntu OS.
I have tried trough Lutris(Wine) but failed miserably and the game did not even launch the installer. I have seen a few people trying some things and deeply exploring the bugs and what-not, and I am not NEARLY experienced to attempt anything like that. All of them reported to have failed.

As I said - I am not sure what the experience or wishes of developers are, but I can see how expanding the game on more platforms and supporting it would be somewhat useful.

Please tell me at least your opinion if not some real reasons.
I really want to play it on my current OS..until then - I , as a lot of other gamers will have to use Dual Boot(having 2 Operating Systems on 1 machine - Windows in this case as the secondary OS), and that stuff not only gets annoying, but also uses more drive space and just makes some people quit games - like I did, but I kinda miss it now - when I look at all 8GB of photos of me being epic in the game.

Please leave your opinion in the comments down below, cheers!

Edit:
After switching from Windows 10 to Windows 7 for Crossfire performance reasons, I was satisfied enough..but I was curious to try Linux, and as well as annoyed with the Crossfire, so I have been on Ubuntu 18.4 for almost half a year now, and I would never go back to Windows because I love Ubuntu for how customizable it is.
I am sure there are a lot of gamers that are into Linux,or would switch to Linux if more and more games keep coming out to Linux - for example Steam games.