Rework the kick vote system

Since my last thread died and I don't want to revive it (With a slight tweak in points):

The kick vote system needs a rework, so I've come up with a couple of ideas.

Make it so if a player doesn't press F11 or F12, they don't count in the overall vote (The accept number may need tweaking)? The amount of times I've seen a kick get denied (And thus the hacker still playing) because people haven't bothered to press anything is ridiculous.

And/Or:

Maybe give veteran players more power in the vote system? Below is an example, though there are probably other ways of doing it.

Say for example Harry and Linda have been playing for 2 years. This would give them 14 points each.
Bill, Tony, and Frank have just joined, so they start with 10 points.
I've been playing for 8 years, so I have either 26 points, or possibly it caps at 20. I'll leave it to others to balance the points.

Anyway...

I have seen Bill using an aimbot, so I try and kick him. His friends Harry and Linda say no, and press F12. Of course Bill automatically says no. That's 38 points (10+14+14).
Tony and Frank want to see the hacker gone, so they press F11. I also automatically agree as I started the vote, and that makes 40 points (10+10+20). Even though the vote is 3-3, the players voting yes have more points, so the kick is accepted.
(Could display a percentage so it doesn't confuse players e.g. Yes: 51% ¦ No: 49%)

The numbers would need tweaking, and it doesn't look perfect, but it might help. I hope. Maybe people without honorable soldier get 2-4 less points?

This could potentially be a solution, and although I can see some of the veterans abusing it, I'd like to think that most of them would use it properly.

TLDR: The longer you play (or play clean) the more influence you have over the kick vote.

Comments

• +1 to the fact that the KVS needs reworked badly.