New option of UI icons

Hi all! Atm we have 3 options for ig icons:

-option 1: Player names are visible and A and B location are visible. Bomb has its own icon if its dropped
-option 2: Same like option 1 but with distance in meters is available as well
-option 3: All icons are off and you have to point the players to see their names

In my opinion "option 1" is very informative and I find it very useful to see the names of the teammates without pointing the hud on them. But the big inconvenience for me is this
www.4shared.com/download/L6k0bqQUce/Crossfire20150322_0000__1_.jpg?lgfp=1000
I mean everyone knows where A and B locations are. And the bomb icon is not so important as well. In most of the cases these icons are hindrance and are not helping at all. I really think we need

-option 4: Only teammates names are available and all other icons are off.

I have basic programming knowledge and I am sure its very simple to be implemented in game. I really hope some GM will pay attention to this suggestion.
PS: I know my english is poor but I hope you got my point :)

Comments

• Might be useful, but I think the solution we have now is sufficient for most people. And I don't think the devs would ever bother about this...

best regards,
    Urkel
  • Urkel you're right. But still I think this is very, very little step in the right direction. And still it will improve the game a bit. I mean why is this sub-forum "suggestions" existing. I think it will be cool if they show they care and have interest in our opinion. Otherwise why would people waste their time to post in this forum?
  • I get your point, but I'm not really sure if I agree with u.
  • ChumY wrote: »
    I get your point, but I'm not really sure if I agree with u.
    Justify your opinion. Reasons? You can not just say "I don't agree"