Should the kick vote system stay in zm/mm/hm/hmx?

Hi guys, I've been playing crossfire since 2009 and I love playing crossfire everyday especially ZM,MM,HM and HMX. These mode were especially fun back in the old days where the kick vote system weren't implanted. I can understand that back then we had a lots of hackers/blockers/gitchers which created a huge nuisance to many players. However, people that were above average(me) that knows what they're doing will get kicked also in the process. Now I'm not saying that these modes isn't fun anymore because I keep getting kicked, it has just been a nuisance now in 2015 because you guys have a incredible hack detector(xfire) which demolished all the hacks in zm, mm, hm, hmx(haven't seen a hacker yet since 2014 November). I just can't understand why we even need a kick vote system in these 4 modes. Yes I can understand that we need it for blockers/laggers/glitchers but whenever I tell the entire room this, the vote never pass but when I'm getting kicked it goes through automatically(Yes I know this can be prevented if you have friends/clan mates with you, but I usually want to play 1 vs 15{the pressure is real} without worrying about the fact that I might get killed by my friends. They also don't want to face against me lol)... Furthermore, the amount of people getting kicked for no reason is 100x more likely than a correct vote. As of 2015, I think that the vote system should be removed in these 4 modes because it's simply not being used right anymore nowadays and there is no reason to have it. This would benefit almost everyone since the kick vote system was meant for hackers and now they are gone in these modes.

Now guys I want your opinion about whether we should keep the kick vote system in zm/mm/hm/hmx or remove it in future patches. Thank you for your time and I am looking forward to your responses.

Comments

• I've rarely seen the ZM kick vote used properly. The other modes still need it.