The Psycological Aspects of CrossFire

Hey,
over the time I've been playing CrossFire, or any game, I've noticed that a large percentage of the way I play is psychological. I've been playing CF for over 2 years (as well as other game for longer) and as i know more about the game, it affects if i play well, or not. So I've decided to share with the community, what i have learned about this game, and in general, with respect to the mind. This may seem obvious to most but it could also be an intriguing read. This is not a guide, its just something to read and think about, so to speak, no pun intended xD.

This is all my opinion, and you might not agree.

First off, by mind i don't mean game sense. Even though i agree it is important and has to do with the mind (naturally), it's not really what I'm talking about, as you will see.

Also, I'm not claiming to be anything like a "pro" or a "genius", i just want to show you what i think, and if someone has made something like this before, I'm sorry, i couldn't find it.

The first thing I'm going to talk about is "Convincing yourself". If you convince yourself of something then you will believe it, obviously. But what i mean is, when i first started playing this game, i had no problem with lag or anything like that because i didn't pay attention to it, and i did fine. If you tell yourself that you wont kill someone because they will just lag, then you won't have the right amount of confidence to do it, because you have CONVINCED yourself you can't. The same applies to someone being "better" than you. If you see their rank or K/D and you say "wow, hes good. He's going to roll me." Then he will, because you have convinced yourself that you won't be able to kill him, an you end up panicking.

Situation: You are about too turn the corner to long A in port, on T side. Your teammate goes ahead and gets picked off. This is what happens to me: I think, " oh no, this guys good...*rush*...*die*.