Anyone experience a temporary weapon degrading too fast?

I won a SG-552 Camo that I put into my 2nd bag. I used it a couple of times in a match and then switched over to the weapon in my 1st bag. At the end of the match the SG-552 was half way degraded. I'm not that familiar with the weapon but that seems rather extreme that a weapon should break down that fast in the course of 1 match. Especially since I only used it 2-3 times throughout the match.

Is this a glitch in the game? Can I get it corrected somehow? At first I was'nt going to make a post about it, but I started playing with it today and I like the feel of it. But I don't want to spend a couple of thousand GP to repair it when I did'nt use it but twice.

Comments

• It's probably a glitch, I won a Scar Light for 7 days once and it was 2/3 degraded without me even touching it once.
  • Zeke3d wrote: »
    It's probably a glitch, I won a Scar Light for 7 days once and it was 2/3 degraded without me even touching it once.
    If you had a scar L before and you degraded it and it disappeared and you got it again. It stays degraded. That was actually a bug when you bought a temp gun and it was not damaged.
  • KillGod wrote: »
    If you had a scar L before and you degraded it and it disappeared and you got it again. It stays degraded. That was actually a bug when you bought a temp gun and it was not damaged.

I know about that, and I forget whether or not I won a Scar Light temp before that one, but I do know I never used a temporary Scar Light before.
  • KillGod wrote: »

This ^

I broke ALL temp guns and i can't use if i win them again!
  • Do I need to open a support ticket to get this fixed?
  • Stee1Golem wrote: »
    Do I need to open a support ticket to get this fixed?
    Depends if you ended up with less money than it cost to repair it.
  • LOL that happened to me too ...
    but i didnt really care cuz it was a 7day item. in 1 week it goes pooffff