r0b's m4a1 Guide

Hey Crossfire-Community,

It’s been some days now since I’ve browsed the forums as usal and made a discovery. I discovered, that there are lots of helpful (and even more unhelpful) guides to different weapons, but one of the (maybe the) most used weapons is not mentioned in these guides. The m4a1.

Who am I?
That’s what you may ask… who am I that I wanna write a guide about the most popular assault rifle?
I’m 16 years old and have been playing FPS games since I was 10. A year ago I started playing cs 1.6 and css, for 3 months I was playing the whole competitively Sh*t. But with 16 I want you enjoy my life and not play cs the whole day to stay in form…so I quit. Searching a new fresh FPS I found crossfire. I’m playing for roughly a month now and had 2 chars Staff Sergant, trying out new weapons. My current account is r0b*.
Although I’m neither having a superb KD nor a high rank I believe I can teach some stuff and bring various techniques from other FPS games into play.

Knowing your weapon

On of the reasons I sit here and try to write a useful guide in my f****g bad english is that I’ve not seen any good m4 players at all. The big points are scored from lucky SLs, pro AKs and pro AWPs.
But the m4a1 is a decent, very balanced weapon that could easily keep up with all these.

Power & Accuracy
A downside many people seem to dislike is the low power. In fact it’s not really low but can’t live up to the standards of let’s say an Ak. A WELL placed body shot deals between 25 and 38 damage. Lag shots seem to take forever to kill one and are around 18 damage. It’s a save one shot headshot. It’s common knowledge that the m4 is good accuracy, although the first bullets are slightly less accurat than an AK, however it’s enough to rip off an across-the-map-headshot ;)

Spraypattern
I have a word to describe the spraypattern of the m4….
It’s GODLIKE, now many are gone disagree.