Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Can't Start the game at all

    Since the new update and i can't start up the game i even deleted it completely and re-downloaded it again and now when i try to open it it says color scheme has been changed to windows 7 basic http://imgur.com/a/byb1Y : and the game never loads.And some other times i get this error too: http://imgur.com/a/kJUkG

    *Note: I have already just completely deleted the game and re-downloaded it and inistalled it.
    Would be pleased if you could give me a hand to solve this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,982

    Default

    Try to run the "patcher_cf.exe" file which is located in the CrossFire folder as Admin. You can run it as admin by right clicking the file.

    "I am one with the force and the force is with me."

    CF Wikia Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Tried it now and nothing happened same thing its says color scheme has been changed to windows 7 basic and this never loads: http://imgur.com/a/8dxpQ then it all closes again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    80

    Default

    my friend has the same problem and he doesnt know how to fix it .-.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,982

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pain12304567 View Post
    Tried it now and nothing happened same thing its says color scheme has been changed to windows 7 basic and this never loads: http://imgur.com/a/8dxpQ then it all closes again.
    I see. Try closing CF down in the Task Manager and then restart it as Admin.

    "I am one with the force and the force is with me."

    CF Wikia Admin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [MOD]Abel View Post
    I see. Try closing CF down in the Task Manager and then restart it as Admin.
    i told that to my friend but he cant find crossfire in task manager cause it didnt launch .

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Same thing, take a look: http://imgur.com/a/VbUQm

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    9

    Default

    SAME!!!!!!!!! http://forum.z8games.com/showthread.php?329480-Help!!!
    but i don't get crossfire XIGNCODE3 !!!
    it was working fine few months ago !!!!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Idk what to do. seriously i gave up ;/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Now i get this error: http://imgur.com/a/TO70x

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •