Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    0

    Thumbs down Do you want to report?

    Yes, I want to report, I don't know why is that happening, every time I try to play CF keeps crushing and giving me this message : DO YOU WANT TO REPORT?
    What should I do folks?
    Last edited by Bertty; 11-08-17 at 04:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    earth Bruh
    Posts
    167

    Default

    I had this Problem For A while ! and the only way that i did and Fixed it was
    1-Scan your Computer For Viruses !
    2-Enable All Crossfire .Exe Files in the Windows Fire Wall !! >> Because Every time you run a game it would ask you if you can allow it ! so you Gotta Do this step !
    3- Click Ctrl+Alt+Delete and select Windows Task Manager ! and see the Programs that are running in the Background And Close it >> also See how much is your CPU Usage that Could Help !
    4-If your Ram are 2 Gigs or low you should add more Ram ! that will Increase the Speed of Any Game !
    The Harder You Work the More People Will Be kinder To you
    Tips And tricks about Crossfire >>https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClyDvyNLEEfESqtuxY_FuIQ

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,316

    Default

    This error is usually related to a rezolution problem, if you press alt+tab to get back on game (because game is minimized on windows bar) you get a black screen with another error message : Can't find legacyshader.fxo

    Now to fix this error usually you need to reset all game preferenced to default:

    -> Go to MyDocumetns\Cross Fire\ - delete all files tiwh .dat extension

    Then update your drivers (espectially video drivers)

    Now inside game - set the game rezolution as your desktop under windows (so if you wanna use 1024x768 inside game , first set your desktop at 1024x768 ... this is just an example)

    P.S. Start game as administrator and compatibility mode windows 7
    Last edited by TheShadowRo; 11-08-17 at 06:12 PM.

    ☠ Kick & Report Hackers!
    ✓ Honorable Player
    ✪ Forum Club Member

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Make the resolution 1024x768
    and download Slimdriver and setup
    and ubdate all driver
    IGN : 7oDa.wmv
    Wake up - Play Sniper - Sleep
    my life ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    0

    Default

    I got 8 gb ram, my cpu also is ok, I thkink the problem was with the resolution, now it works just fine

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    0

    Default

    thank you pal, it worked ! (without slimdriver)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    0

    Default

    Thank you for taking your time to answer me

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    earth Bruh
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bertty View Post
    thank you pal, it worked ! (without slimdriver)
    NP You are Welcome !! Glad i helped
    The Harder You Work the More People Will Be kinder To you
    Tips And tricks about Crossfire >>https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClyDvyNLEEfESqtuxY_FuIQ

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •