Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    416

    Default Alt-tab/crash on focus issues

    Attention Mercs,

    Alt-tabbing giving you a headache? Have you experienced a crash when switching to CrossFire from another program? If so then I would like to hear from you.

    If you've been experiencing issues with alt-tabbing or switching to other programs then please respond to this ticket with the following information.

    • CPU:
    • Video Card:
    • RAM:
    • Operating System:
    • When the crash occurred:
    • Where the crash occurred:
    • Does the issue happen every time?
    • If yes to the above, does it also happen on other computers?
    • Crash Dump File*


    * Regarding Crash Dump File
    You can locate the dump files in the following directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Z8Games\CrossFire\Report
    Please make sure that the dump file you supply has the same date as when the crash occurred.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Default

    i am faceing crash alot

  3. #3

    Default

    Look at the screenshot provided below how it blackens out and then i have tokill the process to stop it and start new game.
    It becomes Not Responding in task manager as in screenshot.



    Suggest me pls the issue error corrective measures.

  4. #4

    Exclamation Crash

    Quote Originally Posted by [GM]Castiel View Post
    Attention Mercs,

    Alt-tabbing giving you a headache? Have you experienced a crash when switching to CrossFire from another program? If so then I would like to hear from you.

    If you've been experiencing issues with alt-tabbing or switching to other programs then please respond to this ticket with the following information.

    • CPU:
    • Video Card:
    • RAM:
    • Operating System:
    • When the crash occurred:
    • Where the crash occurred:
    • Does the issue happen every time?
    • If yes to the above, does it also happen on other computers?
    • Crash Dump File*


    * Regarding Crash Dump File
    You can locate the dump files in the following directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Z8Games\CrossFire\Report
    Please make sure that the dump file you supply has the same date as when the crash occurred.


    Look at the screenshot provided below how it blackens out and then i have tokill the process to stop it and start new game.
    It becomes Not Responding in task manager as in screenshot.



    Suggest me pls the issue error corrective measures.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,356

    Default

    Hardware
    CPU Intel i5 760
    4GB RAM DDR3
    Video: GTX 560 , 1GB GDR5 @ 512 bits
    S.O.: dual boot: Windows7 and windows 10 - so CF was tested on both windows on same config

    This happend to me 2 weeks ago under windows7 and windows 10 - CF freeze , stop responding or just exit when i try ALT+TAB
    (usefull to work on TS3 - sw channels or move players)

    My personal fix found for windows7 and windows 10:
    Right click on CF shortcut, choose compatibility mode - select windows 7 (even you are under win7 ! ) , also on bottom check box for option : Run this program as adminitrator

    Now is alt-tab work right under windows7, still under windows 10 desktop remains on 800x600 sometimes as long CF is running, but no more crash or freeze

    ☠ Kick & Report Hackers!
    ✓ Honorable Player
    ✪ Forum Club Member

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,258

    Default

    Its not that it crashes for me, its just that whenever I ALT+TAB sometimes my game screen just turns black and all I can see is the game HUD and the char weapons / hands. Whenever that happens, I need to use a weapon with a zoom otion ( DE Scope, snipers, etc)
    Retired

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2

    Default

    i updeted to win 10 from win and games crash every mins of login into a play .. this is ridiculous

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    50

    Default

    i have a problem,please help.I changed my windows and the game says corrupted client file.i downladed the game 2 times and its the same.what can i do?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Butt F*** America
    Posts
    116

    Default

    • CPU: I5-6600
    • Video Card: Asus R9 380 Strix
    • RAM: 8GB
    • Operating System: Windows 10 Home
    • When the crash occurred: Randomly crashes ingame
    • Where the crash occurred: Anywhere
    • Does the issue happen every time? Yes
    • If yes to the above, does it also happen on other computers? Not on my old one
    • Crash Dump File*

    Please make sure that the dump file you supply has the same date as when the crash occurred.[/QUOTE]
    IGN:cheL
    Rank: the eagle one
    Team: lft
    Honorable Soldier ✓

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    U.K./Egypt
    Posts
    40

    Default

    happens to me too....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •